'My child loves to learn!'

Stay connected!

Below you will find helpful information and links to individual class sites.

 

Class Websites

 

JK&SK Class Website

Grade 1&2 Class WebsiteGrade 3&4 Class Website

Grade 5&6 Class Website

 Grade 7&8 Class Website

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christmas Break

 

Educational Therapy Promo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clubs & Sports at Foundation

Music Team

 

The music team practices every Wednesday during lunch recess (12:30-1 pm) in the music studio. They then lead the worship on Friday mornings. Anyone who loves to worship God through music is welcome!

 

 

 

Math Club

 

Using mathematical puzzles and fun competition, students in the Math club will learn problem solving techniques to develop and practice math skills. Math club meets on Mondays during lunch recess (12:30-1 pm) in the library and is open to all students in Grades 3-8.

 

 

 

Soccer Club

 

The Soccer Club is diligently practicing for the CAASO Soccer Tournament on Friday, September 29. Practices happen on Tuesdays and Thursdays at lunch recess (12:30-1 pm).

 

 

 

Cross Country Running Club

 

The Cross Country Team is practicing for the CAASO Cross Country Meet on October 13th. Practices are Tuesdays and Thursdays after school from 3:45-4:30 pm from September 26th to October 10th.

 

 

 

 

2017-2018 Family Handbook

Download your copy of the Foundation Family Handbook here. 

 

Gemstone Points

Our Gemstone Teams have been announced and the competition has begun! Here is the current tally:

Rubies: 3025 points

Emeralds: 3070 points

Diamonds: 2545 points

Sapphires: 3765 points

There are lots of opportunities to earn points for your Gemstone Team throughout the year.

 

Staff Emails

JK/SK Teacher: Katie Leier   kleier@foundationchristianschool.ca 

Grade 1/2 Teacher: Doreen Lachance   dlachance@foundationchristianschool.ca

Grade 3/4 Teacher: Kimberly Kerr-Bott   kkerrbott@foundationchristianschool.ca

Grade 5/6 Teacher: Bethany Robinson   brobinson@foundationchristianschool.ca

Grade 7/8 Teacher: Catherine Dietz   cdietz@foundationchristianschool.ca

Music Teacher: Lauren Gray   lgray@foundationchristianschool.ca

History/Geography/Language Arts Teacher: Sandra Marshall   smarshall@foundationchristianschool.ca

Educational Assistant: Kristen Freeman   kfreeman@foundationchristianschool.ca 

French Teacher: Jennifer Skinner   jskinner@foundationchristianschool.ca

Office Administrator: Shannon Leibold   admin@foundationchristianschool.ca

Finance Manager: Laurie Gray   gray.laurie@gmail.com

Headmaster: Matthew Robinson   mrobinson@foundationchristianschool.ca